Meat & Livestock News

AMPC Announces New Board of Directors at Annual General Meeting

The Australian Meat Processor Corporation (AMPC) has announced a significant change in its leadership following its recent Annual General Meeting. Seven new processor directors and two independent directors have been appointed to the AMPC Board for a three-year term.

The election process for the new board members was conducted in accordance with the AMPC Constitution. Nine nominations were received for processor director roles, leading to a ballot among members. The independent directors were elected through a separate process.

The newly appointed Board of Directors includes Melissa Fletcher and Dean Goode, who are returning to their roles, along with newcomers Frank Herd, John Langbridge, Stacey McKenna, Trevor Moore, and Sean Starling. Saranne Cooke and Allira Hudson-Gofers, both independent directors, are also returning to the board.

The Chair and Deputy Chair of the Board will be elected in January 2024. AMPC has expressed its welcome to the new directors and congratulated them on their appointments.

During the AGM, outgoing Chairman John Berry, along with directors Noel Kelson, Tom Maguire, and Brad Teys, were acknowledged for their contributions and dedication to the AMPC Board during their terms. Special thanks were extended to John Berry for his six years of service as AMPC’s Chairman. Chris Taylor, CEO of AMPC, commended Berry for his leadership, expertise, and dedication.